Hey Beatles

Dear reader,

I’m sure you’ve heard of The Beatles.All SmilesYou’ve probably heard of their song, Hey Jude, then. It was written by Paul McCartney for John Lennon’s son, Julian. Young Julian’s parents were getting a divorce. Paul wanted to comfort him during this hard time, and thus, the song was born.

Hey Jude, don’t make it bad
Take a sad song and make it better
Remember to let her into your heart
Then you can start to make it better

This is one of my favorite songs from The Beatles. It’s sweet, and it’s an anthem. I also love the history behind the song and the fact that it wasn’t written by some hired songwriter. It makes me feel like I’m in Paul’s shoes.

Writing about this makes me sad that I’ll never be able to attend a Beatles concert. We Luv You BeatlesTake a look at the photo on the right. Doesn’t it look like an unforgettable night? Paul performed a free concert in Hollywood recently, and it makes me even sadder that I missed it! But, there’s good news. In 10 days (9 days in the UK), Paul’s new album, New, will be out. Its first single, also titled “New,” sounds so Beatle-esque to me. I’m so glad that Paul is still making music. Ringo Starr is still making music too! He will go on tour in Latin America later this month with his All Starr Band.

I hope I get to meet both of them someday.

Yours Truly,

Elise

Leave a Reply

