Once upon a time…

Dear reader,

I’ve been getting myself to read more. I finally finished a book that I started months ago. The strange thing is that the book was one of the best books I’ve ever read, yet it still took me so long to read. I’m going to check out another book tomorrow, and I’ll see how long that will take me.

My eyes are always glued to the television. It’s “easier” to just sit on the couch mindlessly than to sit in a chair reading word after word. But reading takes you deeper into a story. You feel like you’re actually in someone else’s shoes (in first-person novels) or you’re a close friend to the protagonist.

The point of this post is basically to get me to read more. When I was younger, I would write tons of stories (a majority without endings). My computer is filled with old documents from years ago. It’s weird how I always loved to write, but I couldn’t get myself to read. I want to publish my own novel someday, and maybe my story will get someone like me to read more.

My eventual goal is to read the entire Harry Potter series (since everyone I know seems to have already accomplished that as an elementary school student…). I’ve already watched all the movies.

Yours Truly,

Elise

7 comments

  1. aspenlinmer · · Reply

    I hope you enjoy the Harry Potter books. They really do come through to be an amazing story.

    ~Aspen

    1. Thanks! 🙂 I really loved the movies.

      1. aspenlinmer · ·

        Then I’m sure you will love the books…maybe even more. 🙂

        I look forward to hearing more of your thoughts about them. 🙂

        ~Aspen

  2. Dude, Elise! I didn’t know this about you. I think I need to reevaluate our friendship! (Just kidding, of course!) But you seriously need to get on reading those. I promise you that you’re going to love them! The movies were good, right? Imagine how much more AMAZING the books are! Honestly, there is no series of fictional books that is closer to my heart than this series.

  3. I will read them just for you Umbreen. 🙂

  4. What book did you finish? Must be a very inspirational one since it got you motivated to read more!

    1. Perks of Being a Wallflower! Now I can watch the movie without feeling bad since I read the book. 😀

Leave a Reply

