Anything is Possible?

Dear reader,

Before I get into this blog post, please check out this Buzzfeed article that inspired me.

Now that you’re done reading, I’ll get into my point. So, the article is titled “23 Things That Never Actually Happen in Real Life.” Never is such an absolute world. For instance, #6 (You get a letter in the mail that says you’re a wizard). Hogwartz has actually written to me several times (stop spamming me, Hogwartz…). Please.

Check out #2 (Your hair looks flawless without you doing anything to it). Jennifer Lawrence can prove that wrong.

Yes, she’s probably been through hours of hair in this photo. But still.

#4 (You manage to eat spaghetti while looking sexy and without getting sauce all over your shirt). That’s me everyday.

#13 (Animals are allowed to do normal human things).

The point is, don’t let the word never stop you. It’s college acceptance and rejection season, and I know some weren’t accepted their dream school. This gets repeated a lot, but don’t let that stop you from doing great things. A school doesn’t define you, and whatever school you pick, I’m sure you’ll have a blast. You could also go the community college route and transfer to your dream school if you weren’t accepted, or you could appeal. People have been repeating this to me over and over, so it wouldn’t hurt for me to regurgitate it to you: College is what you make of it. Join clubs, meet new people, see a new world.

“Nothing is impossible. The word itself says ‘I’m possible.'” – Audrey Hepburn

Yours truly,

Elise

Leave a Reply

